03 Jul 2010

Playstation Staff

Looking for uncharted-like game....

15 Replies 30,068 Views Created 03-07-2010

Hey guys,

is there a game, similar to uncharted so that it would:

- have beautiful scenery (including vibrant colors)

- a puzzle or two (how to get somewhere), maybe a bit more difficult than in uncharted

- 3rd person! (I don't like 1st person navigation)

- with a bit of shooting, a bit of exploring,...

I bought PS3 and I play games after like 15 yrs or so- back then, I loved commander keen, dave and similar games (arcades). So I guess I'm looking for modern 3d 3rd person ones :smileyhappy:

I just started playing assassin's creed (1)and it's a bit  boring and repetitive (go here, go there, climb the tower, save the citizen...),..., I don't really like the GTA4 no matter how high it scores- I see no story, just go and tkae the girl out/kill/rob/travel around the city; it gets boring to me, too- I've played it for like 5 hrs, f*cked the girl like 10 times and crashed like 100 cars, that's it....I just don't find it "wow"

I'm casual player which means I'd like to sit down like once a week and play for like two hours- fallout and similar things again aren't my thing as I don't have "the nerves" to "spend a zillion hours interacting with people" :smileyhappy:

Is there anything that would suit my "needs" like uncharted does?

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16 (30,068 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

Re: Looking for uncharted-like game....

[ Edited ]

when i think of uncharted the first thing that comes to mind is tomb raider but i don't think the tomb raider ps3 game/s have scored well, other 3rd person shooters/3rd person action you may like

Great:

- Read Dead Redemption (kinda similar to gta iv in a way)

- Dead Space

- Resident Evil 5

- Assassin's Creed 2 (supposedly not as boring and more varied then the 1st)

-Batman Arkham Aslyum ( excellent 3rd person action game)

-Infamous

Decent/ Average