Level 1

Playstation Staff

Re: So who's HAPPY with Heavy Rain then?

I have enjoyed playing the game & found the story, graphics & feel of it hugely impressive. But the fact of the matter is I cannot play it anymore. It has crashed my PS3 over 50 times in total. Each time it crashes or freezes it is at a different point. I cannot help but feel there is a huge problem with it.I appreciate those who haven't had a problem not relating to those who have. But if you had to get up & manually reset your PS3 every 5 minutes after just turning it on, I think you would be a bit miffed. As for the comment about people moaning, demanding their money back & not being mature enough that's a load of bull. I've been playing video games since 1983, my old Atari didn't crash as much as this game. I think that's why people are so upset(myself included) When it works, it's brilliant, at times jaw dropping. But that's the problem, it seldom does work for many PS3 owners. People say it's because you have an old PS3, yet you hear they are having difficulty solving the problem, as it doesn't seem to be specific to one model. This game at the moment is like an Alfa Romeo. Stunning to look at & play with, but it breaks down a mile up the road.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 57 (493 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 1

Playstation Staff

Why is everyone saying this game(which its not) is amazing(which its not), Lets point out a few things, the characters walk like retards, you don't really get to make choices you just get to say when the enevitable happens, its full of bugs, infact the only good thing about this £40 6 hour QTE is the lighing and shadows. In my opinion David Cage couldn't make it in the film industry so instead he comes to the games market and proves he can't make games either. Before you start having a go, consider this would you pay £40 for a dvd, well you just have.
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 57 (481 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 8

Playstation Staff