01 Nov 2011
Playstation Staff

New players to BF3 from COD

21 Replies 948 Views Created 01-11-2011

1st post!

I was looking for some opinions from COD players that are new to the BF series, in particular those who already have BF3 of course! I started playing the COD series from the first Modern Warfare (so I have 4 years' worth of games) but am getting a bit bored of the same stuff year after year. Obviously, with the releases of both games so close to each other, I thought a change would be nice.

I played the BF3 beta and quite enjoyed it so am tempted for the move away from the annual CODfest.

So, any opions appreciated...interested to know about differences in gameplay and adapting to BF3 e.g. character movement, playing in squads, types/quality of maps etc. I'd also be interested to know from peeps who, after playing BF3, didn't like it and will wait for COD:MW3 to come out next week.

Cheers in advance, Disco :smileytongue:

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 22 (948 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 7

Playstation Staff

Re: New players to BF3 from COD

i would say rent the full game, the beta isnt what i would really call a true battlefield experience, operation metro is not a great map to make a decision based on if you havent played previous battlefield games
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 22 (944 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

If you like COD you will hate BF3!

And hopefully when COD is released all the non spotting ammo hugging headless chickens will return to what they know best! 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 22 (935 Views)
Level 7

Playstation Staff

[ Edited ]

^ Add to that the spawn campers, no scope snipers, nade spammers, RPG spammers, medics not offering healing kit, support not offering ammo kits and the 'I think I'm a good player if I spam the jump button' crowd. :smileysad:

One more for good measure, the 'lets park a tank on it's side on this flight of stairs' dimwits.