02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post

New players to BF3 from COD

21 Replies 1,007 Views Created 01-11-2011

1st post!

I was looking for some opinions from COD players that are new to the BF series, in particular those who already have BF3 of course! I started playing the COD series from the first Modern Warfare (so I have 4 years' worth of games) but am getting a bit bored of the same stuff year after year. Obviously, with the releases of both games so close to each other, I thought a change would be nice.

I played the BF3 beta and quite enjoyed it so am tempted for the move away from the annual CODfest.

So, any opions appreciated...interested to know about differences in gameplay and adapting to BF3 e.g. character movement, playing in squads, types/quality of maps etc. I'd also be interested to know from peeps who, after playing BF3, didn't like it and will wait for COD:MW3 to come out next week.

Cheers in advance, Disco :smileytongue:

0 Kudos
LABELS:
View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel
/16

SilentShadow777

92%
06 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
SilentShadow777
Accepted Solution
i would say rent the full game, the beta isnt what i would really call a true battlefield experience, operation metro is not a great map to make a decision based on if you havent played previous battlefield games
0 Kudos

Re: New players to BF3 from COD

Twitter @SilentShadow777
Destiny Profiles Hunter | Titan | Warlock
Beta Tester
/16

funkpower

• Beta Tester
81%
04 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
funkpower
Accepted Solution

If you like COD you will hate BF3!

And hopefully when COD is released all the non spotting ammo hugging headless chickens will return to what they know best! 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Beta Tester
/16

Danlisa

• Beta Tester
89%
04 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
Danlisa