Level 8

Playstation Staff

Re: Diagnosed with heart condition. :(

Warren_Jeeves wrote:
Good job you've found out about it now as my mate died from it 17 years ago at the age of 28. Obviously there's no cure but if you know about it you can have regular checks. My friend wasn't so lucky.

Man, that sucks. :smileysad:

Was he not diagnosed with it, or diagnosed late?

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 33 (278 Views)
0 Kudos
Playstation Staff

mattsimmo wrote:

Not personally heard of that before. Just been having a read about it now.

Me neither.  That's probably why I'm not a Doctor.

I hope you will be ok Jacko.

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 33 (276 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 7

Playstation Staff

My friend didn't have a clue about it Jacko, he just went one day although he had told a few people he'd being having a few dizzy spells.
Apparently it's genetic so his brothers and sisters were checked for it too, his older brother was thought to have it after tests and told not to exert himself, so he had to stop training with me and was even told to make sure his wife went on top.
Anyway he was given the all clear a year or so later.
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 33 (260 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

Never heard of it, but I like jacko, so take it easy <3

0 Kudos
Message 14 of 33 (233 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 8

Playstation Staff

Really sorry to hear that Jacko. :smileysad:

Group hugs for you.

0 Kudos
Message 15 of 33 (221 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 7

Playstation Staff

:smileysad:

Hope all things go well.
0 Kudos
Message 16 of 33 (206 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 8

Playstation Staff

Warren_Jeeves wrote:
My friend didn't have a clue about it Jacko, he just went one day although he had told a few people he'd being having a few dizzy spells.
Apparently it's genetic so his brothers and sisters were checked for it too, his older brother was thought to have it after tests and told not to exert himself, so he had to stop training with me and was even told to make sure his wife went on top.