By etheris280

etheris280

49%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post

I bought this car as DLC but can't use it! Please help.

18 Replies 692 Views Created 25-02-2012

Hello, I'm new to the PS3 and GT5. I've always been a PC person but recently got interested into some racing games and simulations... unfortunately GT5 is not available on the PC, only on the PS3. So I went out and got a PS3 slim (does this mean the processor is less capable than the fat version?) and also a G27 logitech wheels and pedals and just bought the Jan 2012 release of GT5.

Then using the promotional code that came with the GT5 blu-ray disc, I was able to download the car pack DLC that included the newest lamborghini aventador lp700-4. Problem is how can I use it? I purchased the "test drive tracK'" for 3.99 but it says I don't have any cars to test it with. The game starts out giving me very little monies and I can't buy any good cars with that! I need to race to earn my way up, but the low end cars is like a catch-22.... its like being poor and dumb and trying to bootstrap yourself up into a millionaire. Ain't going to happen.

I feel slighted that I paid for the game, paid for a new PS3, paid for the DLC addon to the lamborghini aventador lp700-4 and for the test track, not to mention a G27 and accompanying playseat all to go with the PS3 platform because games like GT5 are exclusive to them and not on the PC....  and yet I still can't drive the car that I wanted .... and I have a test track that is empty.... 

Some games I found out allow "saved games"... which I was able to do for the Midnight Club LA game that I also bought for the PS3... so I was immediately able to drive any car I wish.

Alas, it seems for GT5 this is not an option. So I understand the game is purchasefully locked down... fine... but it does seem to have a "trade" option? Like a used car or secondary market where players can give away or trade cars?