18 Oct 2013
Playstation Staff
Accepted Solution

GTA V Online. How to play?

30 Replies 10,211 Views Created 18-10-2013

Hi All,

I'm new to GTA and I'll admit I have no clue how it works or what I'm supposed to do.

The story mode bored me so I thought I'd try online... which was when I realised they (Rockstar?) forgot to make a game menu which left me searching for how to actually launch the online mode, but I managed to find someone who told me the secret hidden shortcut to getting online.

So, now I'm online. I've made my character, done the initial race (and won :smileyhappy: ), killed some poor guy for drugs and gave them to some other dude. Now what do I do?

I found this guide:

http://www.usgamer.net/articles/gta-v-online-guide-how-to-play-what-to-do-how-to-earn-money-and-repu...

Which looks ok.. but it's not really clear.

I mean, "First objective: Steal a nice car". I done that, crashed it (oops), quit game and came back and it was gone.

So Question 1: Cars. How do we keep them? I don't think my guy has a house or anything - or at least the game hasnt told me if I do.

Question 2. "Second objective: Get a good gun" - Everything is locked. Do things unlock with reputation?

Question 3. "Third objective: Buy a garage"  - links back to Q1. Where do I buy these?

I got a list of websites you can 'supposedly' buy stuff from but none of them work. dynasty8realestate.com redirects to the GTAV website so I assume its broken?

Question 4. Missions - where are they? last thing i was told was to hold up a store. I was killed by the police (had something to do with passive mode) and since then i've not been told to do anything.

Finally Question 5. ATMs. Money. How does that work?

NOOB questions I know but the game doesn't explain anything deeply and I dont find it very intuitive.

Thanks,

GB