PS Vita General

PS Vita General

21 Nov 2012
By: dannymlufc_ Member 31 Posts
Level 2

Numerous Connection Problems (PSN), Safe Mode Bug, All Since FW 2.00

[ Edited ]
3 Replies 2588 Views edited 21-11-2012

Hello all. I've been having these problems for the best part of two days, and I've tried everything (I think) to no avail.

So, 2 days ago (Monday 19th Nov), everything was fine with my Vita. No problems connecting to PSN and the internet (save for that darn NAT type 3), my games ran fine, all my apps ran etc. Then, yesterday morning (Tuesday, 20th Nov), two things changed:

- I downloaded and installed firmware update 2.00

- I started playing a card version of Assassins Creed: Liberation

Everything else on my system remained the same except the above two changes. And it appears that since these changes, my Vita system has gone crazy.

The main problem is my connection to the PSN. I've managed to access the Store and my Friends List twice since 2.00, and both times it took forever to load (i.e the 'Connecting to PSN' and 'Please Wait' screens took ages), and on the second time, the Store didn't even load - only the Game, Video and PS Mobile icons along the top did. Also, as a point of note, I was able to sync my trophies via the trophy app once, but this again took much much longer than it normally does.

Apart from these two connections, I haven't been able to connect to PSN anywhere. I tried playing LittleBigPlanet, wouldn't connect. Did an Internet connection test, PSN failed. Tried loading the Party app, failed. Even my PSN settings (inside the settings app) won't load.

Alongside these failures, my system has displayed a wide range of error messages and codes:

- Could not connect to the server or device within the time limit (NW-5603-4).

- The connection to the server or device has been terminated (NW-2458-9). 

- C1-2738-0 (When trying to install a game update.

- An error has occured (NW-2293-6).

- The connection to the server has been terminated.