Level 1

Playstation Staff

Re: Play TV Auto Off crashing PS3

I was refunded, but the upgrade is still active on my account. Only way I found to workaround was the previously mentioned system deactivation. I have been using my PS3 like this for a few months now with no issues, much better then reverting to V1.00.

I figure that if they ever do release a fix, I will at least have the upgrade available for free... minor recompense for the whole episode...

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 571 of 702 (1,808 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 1

Playstation Staff

Obviously I have seen the Xbox One reveal, looks like Microsoft is making a serious Play for this audience.

Seriously Sony you need to get this fixed if you want to stay in the game. What kind of message does this send to your prospective PS4 customers.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 572 of 702 (1,789 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 2

Playstation Staff

[ Edited ]

Cheers Neil Everett, looks like I'm going down the same route, however they wouldnt refund me as I had owned it for "2 years", and when I rang the cheaper number for Playstation support (020 7859 5000) the girl on the other end said she had been told not to put people through anymore and was giving out the 0844 number, all in all leaving a very bad taste in the mouth, thank goodness the Xbox One looks quite good.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 573 of 702 (1,785 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

[ Edited ]

I've been having the same problems for a long time, I just thought it was down to my PS3 and not the actual software. Mine seems to freeze:

* When I am playing a game and a recording starts (usually 10 minutes before)
* When I am watching a Blu-ray and a recording starts
* First recording of the day when the PS3 is off
* If I click on 'Find related programs'
* If I try and search for a program
* Sometimes when a recording starts and the PS3 is off (sometimes it is fine)