04 Dec 2013

Playstation Staff

ce-34878-0 Error

[ Edited ]
2,126 Replies 104,298 Views edited 16-09-2014

I've been getting this on NBA 2K14 since this evening. 

The game is completely unplayable. I know it's happened with other games for people and it happened to me on Battlefield yesterday but seems to be working okay today.

Still, if games are going to become unplayable, what is the point of owning a games console?

Latest Update from Online Support

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 2,127 (104,298 Views)
Level 1

Playstation Staff

Keep getting CE-34878-0 on Fifa 14

I'm new to PlayStation (well, modern PlayStation), and it's ways, having converted from the 360.

I keep getting an error screen show up after every game on Fifa 14, displaying CE-34878-0.

I've looked into it and online it says that the 'application has crashed'. I've deleted it and re-installed it but no success. It keeps doing it.

Any ideas on how to fix it ? As this is the only game I have other than Resogun and Contrast.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2,127 (104,438 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

Re: Keep getting CE-34878-0 on Fifa 14

Having the same issue with 2k I've heard of people deleting all their save game data because it might be corrupted and then the game working for them we might just have to wait on a patch I feel your pain I know it sucks!!
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 2,127 (104,375 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

Re: ce-34878-0 Error

disconnecting from the internet solved my issue with this.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 2,127 (104,274 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

CE-34878-0 Error Is This Firmware Related?

[ Edited ]

I have had this error on battlefield 4 which is upgraded from the ps3 version.I have purchased Assassins creed today and i am getting this error on there which is a disk version.People are reporting getting this error on other games as well killzone,need for speed.