26 Oct 2013

Playstation Staff

Rocksmith 2014 - RS1 Song Importer

11 Replies 14,429 Views Created 26-10-2013

Hello,

When I started playing Rocksmith 2014 (UK Release) it asked me if I wanted to import the songs from Rocksmith 1. I said yes and then it tried to proceed to the Shop but then said nothing was available (or words to that effect) and the process failed.

When I go to the shop now, there is nothing under the 'Packs' or 'Expansion' options.  The only thing I can see are individual songs within the Artists, including the eight new songs release as DLC.

Can someone tell me how to get the Song Importer for Rocksmith 1 or when it will be available?

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12 (14,429 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

Re: Rocksmith 2014 - RS1 Song Importer

[ Edited ]

Ditto. This is so stupid. This is how loyal rocksmith customers are. Treated? Who tests there products. Monkies!

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12 (14,385 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 14

Playstation Staff

There is a thread about this on the Ubisoft forum, they are working on a fix. Keep an eye on the thread for updates - [PS3] Where is the Import Rocksmith 1 tracks pack? | Forums

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12 (14,367 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

I contacted Ubisoft support about this issue and they said that the import tool should be available and I should keep checking the store for the tool. And if the issue persists i should contact Sony and they should be able to look into why I cannot see the tool..

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12 (13,063 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

Jadiou, it sounds like you've been fobbed off. My ticket has been escalated within Ubisoft support. In saying that, I suspect this is probably a fault with PSN but Ubisoft, being one of the world's biggest game publishers, should be able to exert a lot more pressure on Sony than we can.
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12 (12,992 Views)