on 18-06-2010 11:12 AM
haha, no. the account is real. They sent me a newsletter in April about a twitter page. I signed up to ApeClub.com ages ago. They sent me a newsletter with a link to the twitter. So its real. And they are giving away a PS3 + move+ all ape escape games+ a demo disc for ape escape ps3. if they are not real, then they are a VERY generous fan-club. But they are real cos i got the newsletter. ![]()
on 19-06-2010 11:14 AM
I think they're a fan club with very good links to people who make the games, as they claim to have contact with SCEE etc.
on 20-06-2010 01:53 PM - last edited on 20-06-2010 02:18 PM
I've got a bad feeling about this:
http://apeclubstore.yolasite.com/playstation-3.php
Please, PLEASE, not another mini game collection. ![]()
Edit:
http://twitter.com/ApeClub/status/16615369212
Just talking to the ApeClub guys on twitter and they're under the impression the next game is going to be just like Eye Toy : Monkey Mania - omg, I'm so dissapoint.
on 21-06-2010 06:02 AM - last edited on 21-06-2010 06:13 AM
they were joking. if you look at who they replied to, the guy was like "oh no, not another mini-game collection". They were just stirring him ![]()
But how could they be a fan-club. The official site sent me a newsletter linking it. They are the team that run the official site for sony. They arnt SCEE, but they are hired to run the club for them. You can read that in the "About Us" section of the site. But hey, also, they said that Ape Academy PS3 was another ps3 game
EDIT: they also stated the upcoming game is a platformer.
Just like AE, AE2, AE 3, Piposaru 2001, AE: SaruSaru Master Moves and yeah. So that's good
They are all great games. Especially AE and Piposaru 2001. They are the best cos the origianl creator worked on those two before leaving ![]()
on 21-06-2010 07:27 AM
haha yeah that guy was me
Though I'm really really dreading the thought that it could be another mini games collection ![]()
on 05-07-2010 01:22 PM
Now guess why I think you're this ApeClub character, signing up to defend your (fake) self.
on 06-07-2010 11:36 AM
on 06-07-2010 12:34 PM
on 06-07-2010 12:42 PM
If the website wasn't official it wouldn't have all the legal stuff at the bottom of this page shown in this picture. Surly?
Now I also believe the twitter is official because there is no way Sony would let anyone call themselves ''The Official Twitter page for apeclub.com''.
Anyway as much as I would like to know what is fake and what is official I've asked MB to see what he knows or can find out about it. I would like to believe it is true, but if it isn't its better to know.
on 06-07-2010 01:20 PM
wow cool pic havnt seen that before
Welcome to the PlayStation® Move Forum!For the latest news and updates on what is happening in the PlayStation community, head over to our Announcements & Events forum. To post a message, you will need to Sign In to the Forums using your PLAYSTATION®Network Sign In ID and password. If you do not yet have a PSN account, just click here to register.
Community PlayStation Move FAQ | Move Games Requests and Ideas | EyePet Move Edition | Where Have You Ordered Move From? | What Will You Move With First? | The PlayStation Move Demo Disc | Killzone 3 Move Demo | PlayStation Move Asset Packs
Website ©2012 Sony Computer Entertainment Europe
All content, game titles, trade names and/or trade dress, trademarks, artwork and associated imagery are trademarks and/or copyright material of their respective owners. All rights reserved. [more info]