29%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post

Final Fantasy XIII problems

142 Replies 8,840 Views Created 10-03-2010

hey i just got FFXIII today and i started playing it and every single cutscene messes up, they go all sketchy and they get black lines going through them and go all laggy, i have one of the old 60GB models and ive heard that alot of those models have the same problem with this game, my warranty is expired as well because this is the first problem with it ive had so far

is there anything i can do to fix this??

0 Kudos
LABELS:
View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel
/16

Nidana

80%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
Nidana
Accepted Solution

Just as an update latest response from Square Enix.

Dear customer,

Thank you for contacting the Square Enix Support Centre,
Thank you for all these information, we will get back to you as soon as we know more about this issue, it will be forwarded to the right department
Thank you again for contacting us and for you interest in Square Enix products!
More help and information are available at the Square Enix Support Centre website.
http://support.eu.square-enix.com/index.php

0 Kudos

Re: Final Fantasy XIII problems

Nidana Trophy Card
/16

mamotgwuapo

26%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
mamotgwuapo
Accepted Solution

This is what happened to me

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHDPHhQYXBM

March 9 i posted the vid

I was very excited to deprive myself of sleep when i got this game but i to my dismay, the game freezes just early on the game. I tried to do it the 2nd time and it still hanged. So i decided to record it on my 3rd try. Yes, confirmed that Final Fantasy 13 Freeze/Hangs on my PS3. I tried pressing any buttons on the controller but i guess it really froze as even the XMB doesn't show up. even the PS3 doesn't blink at all.
Sigh.

UPDATE 13 March 2010: