47%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post

No sound in game

22 Replies 625 Views Created 19-07-2010

I am not really sure if this is the correct place to post this, I have never used these forums before. If I am in the wrong place would someone please just redirect me.

I just bought a copy of Marvel Ultimate Alliance the other day. It runs fine. Everything seems to work. However there is no in game music or dialogue. Sound effects work, and there is music over the menus and cut scenes but no matter what I try in the menus there is no music or voices in the actual game itself in places where I know there should definitely be, having played the game before. 

Looking around other forums, it seems it is something to do with the last system software update which I actually downloaded the day I got the game before I started playing... but i do not know what I should do. 

I would really like to play this game and get the sound working so any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
LABELS:
View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel
/16

TTDegs

93%
04 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
TTDegs
Accepted Solution
The good news is that you are in the right place :)

Can you give us a little bit of extra detail please?

Specifically how the ps3 is connected to the tv (which leads) and I'm assuming you want sound from the tv not an amp or surround sound system?

Next can you go into the xmb main menu, settings, audio settings and note which of the various boxes you have ticked for 5.1 dts etc etc

:)
0 Kudos

Re: No sound in game

* YLOD? * *PSN Connection Problems?* *Blu Ray Problems

And we weren't even testing for that.. :Thumbs:

/16

K5858

47%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Problem Solved

View Original Post
K5858
Accepted Solution

I am actually using a surround sound system not plugged into a TV. Sorry if that complicates this.