By rocket_Magnet

rocket_Magnet

33%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

You Did not earn a Trophy

4 Replies 762 Views Created 09-01-2010

I recently bought dragonage origins, my sister started playing it before I did on her ps3 profile (she doesn't have a psn id only my profile does) as I started playing through the game, I noticed i was getting the message "you did not earn a trophy" when I should've. I have tried deleting my sisters ps3 profile including her save games, but still I get "you did not earn a trophy" whats gone wrong? I should clarfiy that I made a NEW save as dragonage saves are copy protectied, the game doesn't have cheat codes, there is no reason I can fathom as to why the game or PSN is not awarding me the trophies

this was happening about 2 weeks ago and still is, I've done two full playthroughs and looking at the trophy list I should now have 80-90% of them, is the only way to starting earning them to delete the game data off the ps3, including my save games? because I really don't want to lose 100+hours of gameplay and have to do the whole thing from scratch.. 

I imagine that my PSN knows which trophies I have earned but won't award them for some bizarre reason, is there any way for the trophies I should have rightfully earned to be awarded to me? I've contacted EA's tech support department (lol ea tech support) but they haven't graced me with a response in 7 days

or am I totally humped?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5 (762 Views)
0 Kudos
Iyonix
/16

Iyonix

94%
04 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

Re: You Did not earn a Trophy

This message usually means it thinks you are using someone elses gamesave data. I guess it might be related to the fact that Dragon Age contacts the EA servers, What happens on a new save if you aren't connected to the Internet?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5 (755 Views)
0 Kudos
rocket_Magnet
/16

rocket_Magnet

33%
02 Rank
Progress
Playstation Staff

[ Edited ]