30 Nov 2009

Playstation Staff

ps3 will not recognize any disc

15 Replies 7,895 Views Created 30-11-2009
watched a dvd and then connected to internet for the very first time. i was promted to download system update and did. after playing around online for a while i tried to watch a dvd. after putting disc in nothing happened, tried bluray disc and games still nothing. i have an 80gb and never had any problem before installing update. this seems like more than a coincidence. this is my first time on this site, and it seems like i am not the only one with this issue.
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16 (7,895 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 8

Playstation Staff

Re: ps3 will not recognize any disc

indeed - there are several threads on the very same subject :smileysad:

it might be worth your while having a read of them, as they contain info which may help resolve your problem (although in most cases it does not, you might be lucky)

:Smile:

* YLOD? * *PSN Connection Problems?* *Blu Ray Problems

And we weren't even testing for that.. :Thumbs:

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16 (7,882 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 1

Playstation Staff

today we did a test on my mate's ps3 to see and he takes no *****

WORKING LIKE A DREAM he was promted to download system update SO WE DID it is the same as my ps3 40g cechj02 done the update NOW IT WILL NOT READ A DISC LIKE MY PS3, next was the ps3 FLYING INTO THE WALL F()K ME coincidence don't think so.   

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16 (7,874 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 8

Playstation Staff

STEVE_BAXR6T wrote:

today we did a test on my mate's ps3 to see and he takes no *****

WORKING LIKE A DREAM he was promted to download system update SO WE DID it is the same as my ps3 40g cechj02 done the update NOW IT WILL NOT READ A DISC LIKE MY PS3, next was the ps3 FLYING INTO THE WALL F()K ME coincidence don't think so.   

that was a brave move... :smileysad:

* YLOD? * *PSN Connection Problems?* *Blu Ray Problems