24 Nov 2010
Playstation Staff

Uncharted movie to star Mark Wahlberg

27 Replies 1,100 Views Created 24-11-2010

http://www.joystiq.com/2010/11/24/uncharted-movie-to-star-mark-wahlberg/

"Mark Wahlberg has confirmed in an MTV interview that he expects to star in the Uncharted film. The actor, who also starred in ill-fated film-to-game adaptation Max Payne, says director David O. Russell (who he had previously worked with on Three Kings and The Fighter) plans to start shooting next summer. This, of course, means the geek-approved casting of Nathan Fillion in the role of Nathan Drake is out."

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 28 (1,100 Views)
Level 4

Playstation Staff

Re: Uncharted movie to star Mark Wahlberg

Just read this.

I died a little inside. :smileysad:

Is Wahlberg known for his roguish-but-likeable character acting?

I'm not a huge proponent of the Fillion movement, but he would have been a better fit.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 28 (1,097 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 11

Playstation Staff

Noooo not Marky Marky. :Shame:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=95gF2_VuRwg&feature=related

David Boreanez from Bones/Buffy the Vampire would of been better.

SneezeSneeze
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 28 (1,093 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 1

Playstation Staff

Ouch!!!!

All i can say is that he better have proper brained both games and lived at Naughty Dogs offices for 6 months to try and get into the role of Drake

Well it can't be as bad as Bob Hoskins was in Mario can it ????

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 28 (1,069 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 3

Playstation Staff

There's also rumours of De Niro playing his dad and Pesci playing his uncle. I'm psyched about the idea of Pesci and De Niro being in a movie together again.

Anyway, I think Wahlberg is pretty underrated as an actor, I'm not sure how he'll do as Nathan Drake but from the top of my head I can't think of many others who they could get to play him.