03 Jul 2011

Playstation Staff
Accepted Solution

NEED HELP! My WKC2 can't use online geonet, expire or invalid code

17 Replies 3,353 Views Created 03-07-2011

I am new to this game, never played b4 so i start with WKC1, soon after I can use geo net, i tried to enter redeem code but prompt with "your code is invalid or expired"

I dunno what happened. Is it because i used a non-EU account to enter? after this i registered an EU account but still got same prompt.

Im crazy now..WKC without geonet, how can you imagine!

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18 (3,353 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 9

Playstation Staff

Re: NEED HELP! My WKC2 can't use online geonet, expire or invalid code

It has to be an EU account for it to work though I have no idea if its further restricted by regions within the EU itself. The redemption code should work fine as I've heard about other importers trying the code on their normal PSN account first, but then having to redeem it on a European account.

What's the ID of your game (eg. the spine of my game box displays " BCES 01085")? We could try using that to track down the country that your copy was allocated to and seeing if creating a new account registered to that country would help.

Actually having said all that, if none of the above works you may want to try and see if the store you bought it from will offer you a replacement.
Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18 (3,351 Views)
0 Kudos

Playstation Staff

mine is BCES01085 and i am at indonesia.

Please use plain text.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18 (3,348 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 9

Playstation Staff

I did some more research and it seems like there's only one version of WKC2 in circulation so the code should work if you're using it on an EU account.

The only thing I can suggest is to see if the place you bought it from will offer you a replacement, but if that doesn't work then there's an online pass that you can buy on the Playstation store for £8.