26%
02 Rank
Progress

FIFA 19 - EA Sports Online Game Play

4 Replies 573 Views Created 28-12-2018
28 Dec 2018
By SHArsenal_89

Hi!

Firstly, I'm a newbie to PS4 and all TV game platforms. Never been into TV or Computer Gaming but, my son has enjoyed playing on his friends PS consoles and we bought him his own PS4 for Christmas. 

I registered myself and created an account for me as the Family Manager and subsequently, a user account for my son. I set up so he could send friend requests and that seemed to be fine. When I put in the FIFA 19 disc I couldn't while my son was logged in (without any restrictions) he wasn't able to play online his account received a notification that he wasn't allowed because of something to do with the license with EA Sports, but was not given any further prompts on how to solve the issue. Only to note the web address for trouble shooting at EA Sports. Sadly I found nothing to help.

Instead I logged in to our PS4 with my user account and when I clicked on Online I was prompted to go to EA Sports and accept terms and register my account. No problem at all I was also able to play online.

I don't want my son to have to login under my account every time he wants to play online as at some point I do want to set some parental restrictions. But for now, How do I create (if I have to) a EA Sports account so he can play FIFA 19 under his own user account on our PS4?

Hoping to get an answer soon!

Best regards.

0 Kudos
LABELS: FIFA PS4
View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
MVP
/16

WhiteMonkey88

• MVP
96%
14 Rank
Progress
WhiteMonkey88
Accepted Solution