Reply
Want to join in?

Sign in to continue

  • 24

    New messages in the last hour

  • Get a response within minutes

  • 92%

    92% percent of messages responded to

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
26 Aug 2016
By KingGobbo

KingGobbo

  • Beta Tester
  • Offline
98%
05 Rank
Progress

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

[ Edited ]
55 Replies 12,986 Views edited 01-09-2016
26 Aug 2016
By KingGobbo

Hi everyone,

 

PS Now on PC has just launched in the UK, Netherlands and Belgium. You can find more information about this here.

 

If you experience any issues or bugs while using PS Now on PC, please report them by replying to this thread with the following information:

 

 

  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now):
  2. Your location:
  3. Description of issue:
  4. Internet speed at streaming location:
  5. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky):
  6. Wired or wireless connection:
  7. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10):
  8. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel):
  9. If game-related, which game:
  10. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all:
  11. If you are seeing an error, what text is being displayed:

 

Any bug or issue feedback posted here will be reported directly to the relevant team for investigation.

 

You can also find more support information at the following pages:

 

 

Many thanks,

KG

Reply
0 Kudos
Reply
LABELS: PS NOW

View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Heresia

  • Offline
33%
02 Rank
Progress
Heresia
Accepted Solution
  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now): Heresia
  2. Your location: France
  3. Description of issue: 

    When i try to launch some games like Dark Chronicles, the app say me my network is too slow

    I've managed to launch Wild Arms 3, but my controller is'nt detected in game (but i can access the PS menu with the ps button)

    I've launch the last of us to test, and it worked perfectly

    I've tried my DS3 controller and a Xbox one controller

  4. Internet speed at streaming location: 8Mb
  5. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky): Orange
  6. Wired or wireless connection: Wired
  7. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10): 10
  8. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): Intel

If game-related, which game: All PS2 Classics

  1. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all: Subscriber
  2. If you are seeing an error, what text is being displayed:
Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Heresia

  • Offline
33%
02 Rank
Progress
Heresia
Heresia
Accepted Solution

Now, all PS2 games are launching without issues. But in every one of the, the start button don't work (all others seems to work)

I have tried with Dark Cloud. I can choose my language with D-Päd and X, and after, the game says : press start button, but it don't work (tried with Xbox 1 and DS3 controller)

I have tried with rogue galaxy too, i can start a new game, but the first tutorial ask to press start and it don't work

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

ShaneMoffatt

  • Offline
25%
02 Rank
Progress
ShaneMoffatt
Accepted Solution

ShaneMoffatt

England

PS Now wont sign into psn account, starts off not signed in and wont let me sign in - Error is: 8002A537

25mbps

O2 Wifi

Wireless

Windows 10 (same error happens on my PS4)

Intel

N/A but on God of War: Ghost of Sparta

Active Subscriber and Free Trial

8002A537

 

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Popcornkiller90

  • Offline
22%
02 Rank
Progress
Popcornkiller90
Accepted Solution
  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now): Popcornkiller90
  2. Your location: Netherlands
  3. Description of issue: stuck in "closing other session" loop. Not being able to start a game.
  4. Internet speed at streaming location: 60mb/10mb
  5. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky): Kpn
  6. Wired or wireless connection: Wired connection
  7. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10): Windows 10
  8. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): AMD Ryzen 1500X
  9. If game-related, which game: Not sure if its game related, but it happened after a session of Red dead redemption
  10. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all: Currently in my free trial
  11. If you are seeing an error, what text is being displayed: X
Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

skejkilain

  • Offline
23%
02 Rank
Progress
skejkilain
Accepted Solution

Related information:

3.Description of issue:Enabling "Optimize app performance" option makes game window transparent. GPU: GeForce GTX 950M

 

7.PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10):Windows 10

8.Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): Intel

Issue possibly related to latest GeForce drivers, started after recent update.

 

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16
36%
02 Rank
Progress
fhzazy403fhzazy4
Accepted Solution
 
Reply
0 Kudos

PS الآن على جهاز الكمبيوتر - الأخطاء / الإبلاغ عن المشكلات

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

apollona-s_1

  • Offline
23%
02 Rank
Progress
apollona-s_1
Accepted Solution

Hello,

 

I get the usual message about internet connection, trying to play most of the games available on PSN. I have checked the network's activity and it does now utilize more than 1mbps and I have 15.

 

Just to let you know I tried this also on 50mbps connection and got the same message.

 

It does not happen on any game but only on the famous titles eg. GoW.

 

I can play smoothly some games with the same connection.

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Espurr_Jelly

  • Offline
29%
02 Rank
Progress
Espurr_Jelly
Accepted Solution
  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now):EspurrJelly
  2. Your location: Newyork
  3. Description of issue:Rouge galaxy the sart button wont work....in game cant pass the first box after the opening
  4. Internet speed at streaming location: 1Gbps
    http://www.speedtest.net/result/7832894443
  5. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky): Blade comunications
  6. Wired or wireless connection: fiber wired and cloud
  7. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10): win 10
  8. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): intiel i7
  9. If game-related, which game: Rouge galaxy
  10. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all: subbed 1st month
  11. If you are seeing an error, what text is being displayed: after the first sinnamatic the "press start" to continue will not go forwated i have tryed a ps2 ps4wired xbox360 xboxeilte and three generic game pads the start button wont register. even using Joy2Key to try and get it to work it wont 
Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Espurr_Jelly

  • Offline
29%
02 Rank
Progress
Espurr_Jelly
Espurr_Jelly
Accepted Solution

just noticed the "help directed me to the eu...."

 

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Miggy091983

  • Offline
27%
02 Rank
Progress
Miggy091983
Accepted Solution
  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now): Miggy091983
  2. Your location: USA
  3. Description of issue: PS4 games load on PC but don't respond to any buttons being pressed
  4. Internet speed at streaming location: 72 mbps
  5. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky): Comcast
  6. Wired or wireless connection: wireless
  7. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10): Windows 10
  8. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): Intel i7
  9. If game-related, which game: All PS4 games
  10. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all: Active subscriber
Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

Miggy091983

  • Offline
27%
02 Rank
Progress
Miggy091983
Miggy091983
Accepted Solution

I solved my problem and maybe this will help others who come across this issue of the buttons not working on ps4 games. I had two different things work for me. 

 

1. Try different ps4 games till you find one that will work with the buttons and then go back to the ps4 game that didn't work before. 50% chance that works as I had a bunch of hit and misses.

 

2. This I believe is the true problem when you launch into the ps4 game for whatever reason ps now believes there is no controller connected at the time even with the ps home button working. But if you unplug the cable and then plug it back in the ps4 games realizes there is a controller connected and the game works with no more issues. However, I did discover when you are done playing the game and want to go back to the navigation screen of ps now you have to again hit the control the navigation through the controller. This has worked for me 100% of the time. I hope this helps others who are looking to play ps4 games on their ps now subscription.  

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

j5pointoh

  • Offline
22%
02 Rank
Progress
j5pointoh
Accepted Solution

Ohio

wont launch, in task manager says "suspended"  blue loading wheel FOREVER

Gigabit internet, WoW cable, wired intel i7, subscriber and cant use it.

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

FonteBlack

  • Offline
23%
02 Rank
Progress
FonteBlack
Accepted Solution

Me too.

All had these problems, because Sony uses more capazity, than they have; I´ve 50MBit/s - and its more than enough for the Streaming Service - other services work fine.

But the support says, they is no error.

Ok, well, here my report.

 

  1. PSN Online ID (used with PS Now): FonteBlack
  2. Your location: Germany
  3. Description of issue: Connection lost - FPS Drops. Just kicked from games.

For example: RDR, Mafia 3, Beyond: Two Souls and so on; all games I played on this service.

  1. Internet speed at streaming location: VDSL 50 (50 Mbit/s down, 10 Mbit/s Up)
  2. Internet Service Provider (eg. Virgin, Sky): Deutsche Telekom
  3. Wired or wireless connection: wireless connection (wired connection didnt solved the problem) 
  4. PC operating system (eg. Windows 7, 8.1, 10): Windows 10
  5. Processor type (eg. AMD, Intel): Intel
  6. If game-related, which game: .
  7. Are you in your free trial, an active subscriber, or not subscribed at all: active subscriber
  8. If you are seeing an error, what text is being displayed: "server connection lost"

 

And now I know, that lots of guys had problems with PSNOW.

 

Greetings,

Timo

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

Accepted Solution

View Original

Problem Solved

View Original Post
02
/16

HasenpriesterMD

  • Offline
29%
02 Rank
Progress
HasenpriesterMD
Accepted Solution

PSN ID: HasenpriesterMD

Location: Germany

Connection: Vodafone 200 MBit wired

Windows 10, intel cpu

active Subscriber

 

I can not start any Telltale game, nothing happens when I click Start.
There also seems to be no rating for these games, no number of votes in the Brackets.

 

All other games I tried working fine.

Reply
0 Kudos

PS Now on PC - Bug/Issue Reporting

View our house rules for posts
Post Reply Update Reply Cancel